Connect With Us
Connect With Us

NAM Staff Directory

General mailbox: NAMedicine@nas.edu
Media inquiries: Megan Lowry

President’s Office

Victor J. Dzau, President
Elizabeth Finkelman, Chief of Staff
Jessica Covington, Administrative Specialist
Melissa Laitner, Special Assistant
Jessica Marx, Program Officer
Jasmine Wilson, Executive Assistant

Office of the Leonard D. Schaeffer Executive Officer

Michael McGinnis, Leonard D. Schaeffer Executive Officer and Senior Scholar
Therese Lowe, Executive Assistant

Membership & Governance

Elena Fuentes-Afflick, Home Secretary
Carlos del Rio, International Secretary
Se Kim, Director
Donna Duncan, Deputy Director
Chiquita Boston, Senior Council & Membership Assistant
Sara Hitzig, Membership Program Officer
Jamal Samuel, Senior Membership Associate
Joanna Stenson, Membership Associate

Office of Communications

Laura DeStefano,╠řDirector of Strategic Communications and Engagement
Madeleine Deye, Editorial Projects Coordinator
Jamie Durana, Content Specialist
Radhika Hira,
Communications Officer
Talia Lewis, Senior Communications Associate
Samantha Phillips, Communications Officer

Office of Finance & Administration

Alison Holdcroft, Director of Finance
Joi Washington,
Senior Administrative Officer
David Chang,
Financial Associate
Salman Chaudhry, Financial Associate
Ravenna Martin, Financial Associate

Development Office

Alison Purvis, Chief Development Officer
Kath Sturgeon, Associate Director of Development

Programs Office

Kimber Bogard, Deputy Executive Officer
Shaneah Taylor, Deputy Director of Programs
Jessica Covington,
 Assistant to the Deputy Executive Officer

Action Collaborative on Clinician Well-Being & Resilience

Farida Ahmed, Associate Program Officer
Bram Bond, Program Specialist
Catherine Colgan, Research Assistant
Thu Anh (Anh) Tran, Program Officer

Action Collaborative on Countering the U.S. Opioid Epidemic

Aisha Salman, Director
Bram Bond, Program Specialist
Noah Duff, Associate Program Officer
Emma Freiling, Research Assistant

Committee on Emerging Science, Technology, & Innovation

Katie Bowman, Senior Program Officer

Culture of Health Program

Ivory Clarke, Director
Jessica Covington, Program Specialist
Katherine Foster, Senior Program Assistant
Elisabeth Solomon, Research Assistant
Julie Tarrant,
Associate Program Officer
Kristina Wint, Program Officer

Healthy Longevity

Beatriz Pandolfi Silva, Program Specialist
Michele Toplitz,
Senior Program Officer



Leadership Consortium: Collaboration for a Learning Health System

Michael McGinnis, Executive Director
Laura Adams, Special Advisor
Sarah Greene, Special Advisor
Amanda Hunt, Senior Program Officer
Sunita Krishnan, Program Officer
Asia Williams, Program Officer
Julie Tarrant, Associate Program Officer
Stephanie Stan, Research Associate
Annie Murff, Senior Program Assistant


Grand Challenge on Climate Change, Human Health, and Equity

Christopher Hanley, Program Director
Franque Alexander,
Program Specialist
Funmi Chinekezi,
Program Officer
Emma Lower-McSherry, Research Associate
Jessica Marx, Program Officer
Justin Massey, Associate Program Officer
Grace Robbins, Associate Program Officer

Advancing Pandemic and Seasonal Influenza Vaccine Preparedness and Response

Julie Pavlin, Senior Board Director

Human Genome Editing Initiative

Katie Bowman, Senior Program Officer

Vital Directions for Health & Health Care

Jessica Marx, Program Officer

Health Policy Fellowships and Leadership Programs

Gregg Margolis,╠řDirector
Andrew Cheng, Senior Administrative & Financial Specialist
Victoria Nichols, Senior Program Assistant
Yumi Phillips, Program Officer
Mona Rahman, Program Officer
Jada Rodgers, Senior Program Assistant

Emerging Leaders in Health & Medicine Program

Se Kim, Co-Director
Gregg Margolis,
Sara Hitzig, Membership Program Officer

Join Our Community

Sign up for NAM email updates